Viral

CeeLo Green & Sir Cognac The Conversation & Chazzie - R&B, Rap
Viral
0 Plays
March 2, 2004.
Lyrics
[Spoken: Sir Cognac, the Conversation] And now, the night time... [Verse 1: Cee-Lo] Late in the evening There is the thieving and the trickin and the trappin And they ain't actin We make it happen We'll get the guns on anyones and get to clappin' Even for rappin' Does it surprise ya? Well, readjust and reconcile and recognize up That I'm a writer Oh yes, I write up Now open wide and let me put the night inside ya [Verse 2: Cee-Lo] This is music usually confused with major motion picture No one is stricter about it being status for scripture No put-on, your good is gone, you're wearing what don't fit you You better run, little one, 'cause the rhythm's gonna get you And when it hits you, it usually hits somebody with you Make 'em risk a total eclipse of sun to get richer Maybe a little time and something fine—that'll fix you Well, she'll love you, but got to remember to miss you The nightlife, the dark side of the city Gon' be on 24 inches, and be defenseless The nightlife, the dark side of my heart Where no one really knows you, and no one's supposed to The nightlife, the dark side of my soul Where if somebody cross you, kill 'em up off you The nightlife, the dark side of the moon Where the sun is scared to come Give me some (Ha!) [Break: Cee-Lo] Take me where the darkness is still beautiful! [Chorus: Cee-Lo] Oh-oh-oh, wanna go, wanna go, wanna go Wanna know, wanna go, wanna go Wanna go, wanna go, wanna go Wanna know, wanna go, wanna go (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you The night is gonna get you, hey, it's gonna get you (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you It's gonna get you! [Verse 3: Chazzie] I'll be your lady Fairweather friend I'll be honest And I'll pretend I'll act like I love you, oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh I'll act like I love you, oh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh You gotta listen to me now [Break: Cee-Lo] Take me where the darkness is still beautiful [Verse 3: Cee-Lo] I've been runnin' since "Rock Box" I've cocked Glocks and locked blocks And rocked rocks and dropped tops The obviously odd, five-foot six-inch god In the flesh, I've been the best, I'll get in your chest and in the mess In your vest and out your back without even getting out the 'Lac I lied about how I really handled that situation about the AK I'll hit back, if your lead was the only collateral you got, I'll get that Now, get flat, say a prayer, 'cause shawty want this shit back Sit back, this chitchat is pitch-black, but you can still see what I'm saying And heavy is how I weigh in Niggas love singing sad songs about how bad they want to stay in Either a whole lotta basketball playing or make use of some yay' then [Spoken: Sir Cognac, the Conversation & Cee-Lo] Wooooo, ooh! Lord, sure feel good to me I promise... I promise... Not to ever, ever leave this night life alone This me (Me too!) Yup, this me (And me three) Have mercy [Break: Cee-Lo] Take me where the darkness is still beautiful! [Chorus: Cee-Lo] Oh-oh-oh, wanna go, wanna go, wanna go Wanna know, wanna go, wanna go Wanna go, wanna go, wanna go Wanna know, wanna go, wanna go (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you The night is gonna get you, hey, it's gonna get you (Give me the night!) The night is gonna get you, ahh, it's gonna get you It's gonna get you!
Rate this song
0/5.0 - 0 Ratings
Loading comments...